ANGIE CROCKETT MEMORIAL BEST IN SHOW AWARD

	bra Cepeda	Salt River Sparkle	\$500
		ELL MEMORIAL PUBLICAT	
	ra Lewin	Racing in the Rainbow	\$500
			1000
		JRSE TROPHY PURCHASE A nory of Vivian F. McMurry	AWARD
Dia	ane Frederick	Free Spirits	\$750
		COMMITTEE POSTER AWA	ARD
17	U	ication on 2023 art show poster)	¢100
	trina Kuivinen	Two of a Kind	\$100 \$100
Kari Nanstad Erica Nordean		Splash for Blue Samurai	\$100 \$100
LII	ca i voidean	Gamurai	ψīθθ
		Adult Division	
	The	e Campbell Award for Oil	
1st Place	Joan F. MacIntyre	Spring Shadows	
2nd Place	Elena Eros	The Winner	
3rd Place	Katrina Kuivinen	Second to None	
Honorable Mention	Jeanne Engesath	Six in a Row	
Dr. D	Oonald & Beverly Tur	ner and Larry & Karen Saxon Av	vard for Acrylic
1st Place	Lacey Wilmot	Electric Light	
2nd Place	Lacey Wilmot	Eight Million	
3rd Place	Janet Stiles	Tekoa: Warrior Horse	
Honorable Mention	Erica Nordean	Evo	
	Vivian F. McM	urry Memorial Award for Waterc	olor
1st Place	Mary J. Schumaker	The Farrier	
2nd Place	Celene Ryan	Running Free	
3rd Place	Darlene Dihel	Year of the Horse	
Honorable Mention	Mary J. Schumaker	American Cow Pony	

\$200

\$150

\$100

\$50

\$200

\$150

\$100

\$50

\$200

\$150

\$100

\$50

Morrie & Joan Alhadeff Award for Mixed Media					
1st Place	DeeDee Griggs	Equine Mandala	\$200		
2nd Place	Robert Charloe	Many Ponyz	\$150		
3rd Place	Rosalie Thun	The Champion	\$100		
Honorable Mention	Karen Petrillose	Barrell Racer	\$50		
Jean G. Barclay Memorial Award for Pastel and Drawing					
1st Place	Debra Cepeda	Already Gone	\$200		
2nd Place	Katrina Kuivinen	Two of a Kind	\$150		
3rd Place	Janet Stiles	Icons of the American West	\$100		
Honorable Mention	Cindy Baij	A Fine Lady	\$50		
David L. Parks Memorial Award for Objet d'Art					
1st Place	Diane Frederick	Textual Reflections	\$200		
2nd Place	Diane Frederick	Free Spirits	\$150		
3rd Place	Pam McKinnie	Spirit Horse	\$100		
Honorable Mention	Elena Eros	New Ascot Kimono	\$50		
Makors Finale Award for Photography in Memory of Duane Hamamura					
1st Place	Carla Conrad	The Master's Hands	\$200		
2nd Place	Robert Charloe	Indian Horsepower	\$150		
3rd Place	Carla Conrad	Closing In	\$100		
Honorable Mention	Robert Charloe	Cloud Horse Spirit	\$50		
Gordy & Connie Jarnig Award for Digital Art					
1st Place	Pam McKinnie	Mystical Horse	\$200		
2nd Place	M. A. Sweet	Cavalia Cowgirl	\$150		
3rd Place	Kari Nanstad	Splash for Blue	\$100		
Honorable Mention	M. A. Sweet	Blue Horse	\$50		
El Dorado Farms Intermediate Division Award (13 to 18 years)					
1st Place	Gwen Jenness	Mushroom's Sky	\$100		
Griffin Place Pre-teen/Children's Division Award (12 years and under)					
1st Place	Adeliah Curry	LOVE	\$50		

PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARD

Vote for your favorite art show entry by the end of racing, Sunday, July 17

Heartfelt Thanks to These Category Sponsors

Ron & Wanda Crockett (Angie Crockett Memorial Best in Show Award) Kenneth & Marleen Alhadeff (Morrie & Joan Alhadeff Award for Mixed Media) Rozamund Barclay (Jean G. Barclay Memorial Award for Pastel & Drawing) Don & Gretchen Campbell (The Campbell Award for Oil) Terry & Mary Lou Griffin (Griffin Place Children's & Pre-Teen Division Award) Ron & Nina Hagen (El Dorado Farms Intermediate Division Award) Lynn Hallowell (Bud & Pat Hallowell Memorial Publication Award) Gordy & Connie Jarnig (Gordy & Connie Jarnig Award for Digital Art) Darlyne Krieg (Makors Finale Award for Photography in Memory of Duane Hamamura) Pamela McMurry Larsen & Tim McMurry

(Equine Art Purse Trophy Award in Memory of Vivian McMurry) Elaine Parks (David L. Parks Memorial Award for Objet d'Art) Larry & Karen Saxon (Dr. Donald & Beverly Turner / Larry & Karen Saxon Award for Acrylic) Dr. Donald & Beverly Turner (Dr. Donald & Beverly Turner / Larry & Karen Saxon Award for Acrylic)

Special Thanks Also to

Emerald Downs for hosting the Preview Party Jed & Urdene Rickard for hosting this evening's wine and beer

2022

Distinguished Judges

Jan Hallahan Joe LaDuca

Poster Artists

Christine Grimes Kathy Meyers Mary Schumaker Equine Art Show Committee & Helpers

M. Anne Sweet, Co-chairperson Jack Hodge, Co-chairperson Theresa Hodge Elaine Parks Urdene & Jed Rickard Sharon Ross Karen & Larry Saxon Beverly & Don Turner Ann-Kathrin Zemann Susie Sharp Nancy Smith Vince Bruun

Some artists may be willing to negotiate a lower price or arrange a payment plan (handled between artist and buyer). If you have a piece you are interested in, please inquire at Art Show Sales Table.



Presented by the Washington Thoroughbred Foundation, Washington Thoroughbred Breeders & Owners Association and Emerald Downs

Preview Party Thursday, July 14

6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Awards Presentation 7:45 p.m. Newcomers' Center Phil Ziegler & Joe Withee, emcees

Art Show & Sale Friday, July 15 - Sunday, July 17 During Live Racing Hours



Track Level Auburn, Washington