ANGIE CROCKETT MEMORIAL BEST IN SHOW AWARD

F	MOLE CROCKET I MI	ENORIAL DEST IN SHOW	AWARD				
A	long the Dusty Trail	Debra Cepeda	\$500				
BUI	D & PAT HALLOWELI	L MEMORIAL PUBLICATI	ON AWARD				
(plus publication in Washington Thoroughbred magazine)							
G	host Mare	M. Schossow Schumaker	\$500				
		DMMITTEE POSTER AWA ion on 2024 art show poster)	RD				
TI	ne Posse	Cindy Baij	\$100				
Along the Dusty Trail		Debra Cepeda	\$100				
The Medicine Man's Horse		Janette Stiles	\$100				
11		Janette Othes	ψισσ				
		Adult Division					
The Campbell Award for Oil							
1st Place	Zarah	Marie Gray		\$200			
2nd Place	Authentic Cruises in						
2 1 10	the Kentucky Derby	Tom Chapman		\$150			
3rd Place Honorable Mention	Between the Races The First Ride	Nina Mikhailenko Piper Talladay		\$100 \$50			
				ψJU			
		and Larry & Karen Saxon Awa	ard for Acrylic				
1st Place	The Medicine Man's Ho			\$200			
2nd Place 3rd Place	What the Future Holds Got An Itch	Kim Schult Kirsten Hammer		\$150 \$100			
Honorable Mention	Miracle	Kinsten Hammer Kim Schult		\$100 \$50			
Tionorable Wention				ψ90			
Susan K. Wright Award for Watercolor							
1st Place 2nd Place	Kentucky Derby Shadow Riders	Nina Mikhailenko Cindy Baij		\$200 \$150			
3rd Place	Race Day	Sandra Schussman		\$100 \$100			
Honorable Mention	First Snow Fall	Rosie Thun		\$50			
			-	100			
1st Place	Morrie & Joan A Mystic	Ihadeff Award for Mixed Medi Mark Schult	a	\$200			
2nd Place	What Was That Again?	Judy Ryan		\$150			
3rd Place	Bet the Grey	Holly Rydman		\$100			
Honorable Mention	Waiting for Tom	Judy Ryan		\$50			
	Jean G. Barclav Men	norial Award for Pastel and Dra	wing				
1st Place	Parkland Rodeo Steer W		3	\$200			
2nd Place	Anticipation	Denise Brown		\$150			
3rd Place	The Posse	Cindy Baij		\$100			
Honorable Mention	Mo and Bruce	Katie Currie		\$50			

Oak Crest Farm (Jack & Theresa Hodge) Award for Sculpture						
1st Place	Buckingham	Diano McClaran	\$200			
2nd Place	In the Stretch	Cathy Kuzma	\$150			
3rd Place	Rough Stock	Cathy Kuzma	\$100			
	-					
1 . Dl		al Award for Objet d'Art	¢200			
1st Place	Trifecta	Brooke Fotheringham	\$200 \$150			
2nd Place	Horses of Ancient Greece	Diana B. Frederick	\$150 \$100			
3rd Place	The Night Flight	Elena Eros	\$100			
Honorable Mention	Winning Isn't Everything	Mariah Miller	\$50			
Makors Finale Award for Photography in Memory of Duane Hamamura						
1st Place	Face to Face, Head to Head	Heather Sacha	\$200			
2nd Place	Power Surge	Carla Conrad	\$150			
3rd Place	Got 'cha	Carla Conrad	\$100			
Honorable Mention	Cruz'n to Victory	Carla Conrad	\$50			
Equine Art Committee Award for Digital Art						
1st Place	Neptune	Marti Rhea	\$200			
2nd Place	The Working Class	Kari Nanstad	\$150			
3rd Place	Butterfly Kisses	Andrea Hallahan	\$100			
Honorable Mention	Abastor	Marti Rhea	\$50			
Vivian F. McMurry Memorial Award for Miniatures						
1st Place	Jumper	Rachel Robinson	\$200			
2nd Place	Cowboy Frank	Cindy Baij	\$150			
3rd Place	Equus I - Palomino	M. Schossow Schumaker	\$100			
Honorable Mention	Thunder	Judy Ryan	\$50			
El Dorado Farms Intermediate Division Award (13 to 18 years)						
1st Place	Portrait of a Worker	Kainoa Holt	\$100			
Griffin Place Pre-teen/Children's Division Award (12 years and under)						
1st Place	Soul Searching	Adelia Curry	\$50			
2nd Place	Cotton Candy Horse	Liberty Arsenault	\$35			
3rd Place	Gem of a Horse	Liberty Arsenault	\$20			
Honorable Mention	Mention Liberty Arsenault, Adelia Curry, Maia Farmer, Gracie Griggs \$5 ea					

PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARD

Vote for your favorite art show entry by 6 p.m., Sunday, July 16

Heartfelt Thanks to These Category Sponsors

Ron & Wanda Crockett (Angie Crockett Memorial Best in Show Award)
Kenneth & Marleen Alhadeff (Morrie & Joan Alhadeff Award for Mixed Media)
Michael & Marjorie Alhadeff (Morrie & Joan Alhadeff Award for Mixed Media)
Rozamund Barclay (Jean G. Barclay Memorial Award for Pastel & Drawing)
Don & Gretchen Campbell (The Campbell Award for Oil)
Terry & Mary Lou Griffin (Griffin Place Children's & Pre-Teen Division Award)
Ron & Nina Hagen (El Dorado Farms Intermediate Division Award)
Lynn Hallowell (Bud & Pat Hallowell Memorial Publication Award)
Jack & Theresa Hodge (Oak Crest Farm Award for Sculpture)
Darlyne Krieg (Makors Finale Award for Photography in Memory of Duane Hamamura)
Elaine Parks (David L. Parks Memorial Award for Objet d'Art)
Larry & Karen Saxon (Dr. Donald & Beverly Turner / Larry & Karen Saxon Award for Acrylic)
Dr. Donald & Beverly Turner (Dr. Donald & Beverly Turner / Larry & Karen Saxon Award for Acrylic)

Special Thanks Also to

Emerald Downs for hosting the Preview Party Jed & Urdene Rickard for hosting this evening's wine and beer

2023
Distinguished Judges
Jan Hallahan
Alan Newberg
Sharon Ross

2023 Poster Artists

Katrina Kuivinen Kari Nanstad Erica Nordean Equine Art Show Committee M. Anne Sweet, Co-chairperson Jack Hodge, Co-chairperson Jan Hallahan Theresa Hodge Elaine Parks Urdene & Jed Rickard Sharon Ross Karen & Larry Saxon Beverly & Don Turner Vince Bruun Susie Sharp Nancy Smith

Some artists may be willing to negotiate a lower price (handled between artist and buyer). If you have a piece you are interested in, please inquire at Art Show Sales Table.

A portion of all art sales supports the Washington Thoroughbred Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization providing educational grants and scholarships.



Presented by the Washington Thoroughbred Foundation, Washington Thoroughbred Breeders & Owners Association and Emerald Downs

Preview Party

Thursday, July 13 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Awards Presentation 7:45 p.m. Newcomers' Center Joe Withee, emcee

Art Show & Sale Friday, July 14 - Sunday, July 16 During Live Racing Hours



Track Level Auburn, Washington